Warning: ob_start(): non-static method wpGoogleAnalytics::get_links() should not be called statically in /home/bike_skirt/www.bikeskirt.com/tirelever/wp-content/plugins/wp-google-analytics/wp-google-analytics.php on line 259
BikeSkirt » Blog Archive » 3rd Annual Kitty Cat Ladies Race
August 21, 2011

3rd Annual Kitty Cat Ladies Race

By Anna | 5 Comments »

 

Lookie! It’s the Bici Coop 3rd Annual Ladies Alleycat! Per usual, men must wear skirts to race.

Event will start and end at Rushton Park. Registration starts at 1:30, race will roll out promptly at 2 pm.

Route around downtown Birmingham (not over the mountain), lots of great prizes for all sorts of things so everyone has a chance to win. After the race we’ll have a picnic in the park hosted by Green Central Station – lots of great food and lawn games will be provided.

We’ve got some AMAZING prizes from:

Cahaba Cycles - http://cahabacycles.com/
Church Street Coffee and Books - http://www.churchstreetshop.com/
Charm - http://www.charmonsecond.com/
Chrome Messenger Bags - http://www.chromebagsstore.com/
Naked Art - http://www.nakedartusa.com/
First Avenue Rocks - http://firstaverocks.com/
Piebird Design - http://piebirddesign.com/
Po Campo - http://www.pocampo.com/
Primavera Coffee Roasters - http://primaveracoffee.com/
Sarah Johnson, Massage Therapist - http://www.sarahjohnson.massagetherapy.com/
Urban Cookhouse - http://urbancookhouse.com/
Urban Standard - http://www.urbanstandard.net/
V Richards - http://www.vrichards.net/

A huge thanks to Green Central Station for partnering with us for the after party and providing the bulk of the food and beverages. Some food will also be provided by Urban Cookhouse.

Going to be the best thing ever! YAYAYAYA!!!

Enjoyed This Post? Share with others:
digg | stumble | del.icio.us

Comments

5
  1. On August 23rd, 2011 Dottie said:

    That poster is ah-mazing.

  2. On August 23rd, 2011 happy_to_pedal said:

    what is the distance / route details? i want to do this with my wife who is not a strong rider so we need to know what we’re getting into. thanks!

  3. On August 24th, 2011 Carolyn said:

    I am so jealous. We don’t have anything nearly as cool here in Madison, WI.

  4. On August 24th, 2011 Anna C said:

    @happy_to_pedal the route will be around downtown. Think north side business district, UAB area, Forrest Park, Highland. The total mileage will be about 11 miles. It will be super relaxed and there will be prizes for all sorts of things so you both should come!!

    @Carolyn Elisa and I started Bici with another friend, and we organize all the races. Before we came along there wasn’t much like this in our town either. If you’re motivated enough, get a friend and get your own ladies race going!

  5. On August 24th, 2011 happy_to_pedal said:

    Thanks for the info, hopefully I can con her into it. You would think she’d go for it if I’m willing to wear a skirt, right? :-)

RSS feed for coments on this post
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

No public Twitter messages. You Should Follow Me on Twitter
  • Things We Believe In